top of page

 28th Annual HACC-NACC 
Shipping Conference, February 2022

Out of the Abyss - Shipping Roars Back?

28th HACC-NACC Shipping Conference.png

Opening Remarks
Ole Chr. Schrøder, Scorpio Group

Welcome Remarks
The Honorable Dr. Konstantinos Koutras, Consul General of Greece in New York

The Honorable Ms. Heidi Olufsen, Consul General of Norway in New York

Global Economic and Markets Outlook
Thomas Joyce, MFUG Securities Americas, Inc.

Environmental Challenges and Opportunities

Jan Hagen Andersen, DNV Maritime
Morten Skedsmo, ZeroLab by Torvald Klaveness

Nick Makar, IRI/The Marshall Islands Registry​

Charlie Papavizas, Winston Strawn LLP
Ole Christian Schrøder, Scorpio Group, Conference Co-Chair

Supply Chain - Disruption & Opportunities 


Adam Catsambis, Eurobulk/Euroseas

Carol Hand, APL Logistics
Aase Naaman Jensen, Skuld
George Kontakis, K&L Gates  


George Tsimis, Esq., Marine Risks Consultant, Maritime & Commercial Arbitrator, Sanctions Specialist

 Finance Post-COVID Era 


Daniel Carr, National Australia Bank
Shreyas Chipalkatty, Citi 

Paul Leand, AMA Capital Partners LLC
Martin Lunder, Nordea


Brian P. Devine, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

M&A - Consolidation in the Industry 

George Achniotis, Navios Maritime Partners L.P.

Doug Mavrinac, Jefferies LLC

Hamish Norton, Star Bulk Carriers Corp.

Tasos Psaropoulos, Global Ship Lease Inc


Nick Katsanos, Seward & Kissel LLP

Special Report featuring Clay Maitland

Technology and Innovation in Shipping

Marina Hadjipateras, TMV , Conference Co-Chair

Alex Panagopoulos,, Arista Group, Forward Ships
Nikos Petrakakos, Ursus Maritime Capital LLC

Robert Schluter, e1 Marine

Dallas Smith, LISCR 

Tuomas Riski, Norsepower Oy Ltd
Greg Chase, Reed Smith LLP

Strategic and Political Turmoil 

William (Bill) Antholis, Miller Center of Public Affairs, UVA
Marina Tzoutzouraki,
Rockford Weitz, The Fletcher School, Tufts University


John Stratakis, Poles, Tublin, Stratakis & Gonzalez, LLP 

Shipowners' Perspective 

Clay Maitland, IRI/The Marshall Islands Registry, Conference Co-Chair


Sam H. Norton, Overseas Shipholding Group, Inc.  

Lois Zabrocky, International Seaways, Inc.

George Mangos, Interunity Group


Jeanne Grasso, Blank Rome LLP

Closing Remarks

Marina Hadjipateras, TMV, Conference Co-Chair

Breakout room hosted by IRI/The Marshall Islands Registry
"Tackling Ongoing Operational Challenges"

Rear Admiral Kevin S. Cook, United States Coast Guard (Retired); Maritime Consultant IRI/The Marshall Islands Registry
Hans Krijger, IRI/The Marshall Islands Registry
Brian Poskaitis, IRI/The Marshall Islands Registry

Breakout Room hosted by DNV

"Decarbonization of the Maritime Industry"

Simon Mockler, DNV 

Breakout Room hosted by Blank Rome 

"Managing Risk in the Current Geopolitical Landscape"

Kierstan Carlson, Blank Rome
Stefanos Roulakis, Blank Rome


John C. Stratakis

Poles, Tublin, Stratakis & Gonzalez, LLP

Conference Co-Chair

Ted Horton 

Seward and Kissel

Dallas Smith

Vice President of LNG & Offshore

General Manager of LISCR Houston


Daniel A. Tadros

Chief Legal Officer, The American Club

Sponsor Videos

The American Club

The Bahama Maritime Authority

Next Wave



Atlantic Bank

Reed Smith

bottom of page